Cosmos Version 2.0 Debuts on Sunday

Seth MacFarlane (creator of Family Guy) and Ann Druyan introduce the host of Cosmos A Spacetime Odyssey – world renowned astrophysicist Neil deGrasse Tyson.

Subscribe now for more COSMOS clips:

See more of Cosmos on our official site:
Follow Cosmos on Facebook:
Like Cosmos on Twitter:
Add Cosmos on Google+:
Follow Cosmos on Instagram:

NSS to Honor Elon Musk with Robert Heinlein Award

Elon Musk (Credit: SpaceX)

WASHINGTON (NSS PR) — The National Space Society takes great pleasure in announcing that its 2014 Robert A. Heinlein Memorial Award has been won by acclaimed space entrepreneur Elon Musk, the Chief Designer and CEO of SpaceX. In the last decade, SpaceX, under the leadership of Elon Musk, has been moving directly toward accomplishing goals that many of us in NSS think are of utmost importance, such as forcing a drastic reduction in launch costs by doing the very hard task which no one else in the world has been willing and able to tackle: working to create a family of commercially successful and reusable rocket boosters and reusable spacecraft.


Video: Family Guy Creator Seth MacFarlane Discusses New Cosmos TV Series

Seth MacFarlane speaking at Planetfest 2012 with Ann Druyan, the widow of Carl Sagan. The talk was held hours before NASA’s Curiosity rover landed on Mars.

Seth MacFarlane is the creator of Family Guy, voice actor, director and writing. He is co-producing the new Cosmos series to be broadcast on the Fox TV network in 2014.