SpaceX to Launch For Third Time in Less Than Two Days

Credit: SpaceX

CAPE CANAVERAL SPACE FORCE STATION, Fla. (SpaceX PR) — SpaceX is targeting today, Thursday, October 6 for launch of the Intelsat G-33/G-34 mission to a geosynchronous transfer orbit from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. The 67-minute launch window opens at 7:07 p.m. ET (23:07 UTC). A backup launch opportunity is available on Friday, October 7, and the 69-minute launch window opens at 7:06 p.m. ET (23:06 UTC).

The Falcon 9 first stage booster supporting this mission previously launched GPS III-3, Turksat 5A, Transporter-2, and 10 Starlink missions. After stage separation, the first stage will land on the A Shortfall of Gravitas droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

You can watch the live launch webcast starting about 15 minutes before liftoff.