Watch SpaceX Falcon 9 Launch Starlink Satellites From Vandenberg Tonight

Credit: SpaceX

VANDENBERG SPACE FORCE BASE, Calif. (SpaceX PR) — SpaceX is targeting today, Monday, October 3 for a Falcon 9 launch of 52 Starlink satellites to low-Earth orbit from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Space Force Base in California. The instantaneous launch window is at 4:56 p.m. PT (23:56 UTC), and a backup opportunity is available on Tuesday, October 4 at 4:35 p.m. PT (23:35 UTC).

The first stage booster supporting this mission previously launched NROL-87, NROL-85, SARah-1, and one Starlink mission. Following stage separation, the first stage will land on the Of Course I Still Love You droneship, which will be stationed in the Pacific Ocean.

You can watch the live launch webcast starting about 5 minutes before liftoff.