SpaceX Scheduled to Launch 52 Starlink Satellites on Saturday Evening

Falcon 9 payload shroud. (Credit: SpaceX)

CAPE CANAVERAL SPACE FORCE STATION, Fla. (SpaceX PR) — SpaceX is targeting Saturday, September 24 for a Falcon 9 launch of 52 Starlink satellites to low-Earth orbit from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. The instantaneous launch window is at 7:32 p.m. ET (23:32 UTC), and a backup opportunity is available on Sunday, September 25 at 7:10 p.m. ET (23:10 UTC).

The first stage booster supporting this mission previously launched SES-22 and two Starlink missions. Following stage separation, the first stage will land on the A Shortfall of Gravitas droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

You can watch the live launch webcast starting about 5 minutes before liftoff.