Constellations, Launch, New Space and more…
News

Rocket Lab, SpaceX Plan Launches for Thursday

By Doug Messier
Parabolic Arc
September 15, 2022
Electron launches on May 3, 2022. (Credit: Rocket Lab)

Rocket Lab Electron

Rocket Lab is today targeting no earlier than 20:30 UTC on September 15 (16:30 EDT/13:30 PDT) for the lift-off of its next mission, a dedicated launch for Japanese Earth-imaging company Synspective. 

Electron will launch StriX-1 (“The Owl Spreads Its Wings”) from Rocket Lab Launch Complex 1 Pad B. This is the third launch on Electron for Synspective since 2020.

Liftoff is Set for:

UTC | 20:38, September 15
EDT | 16:38, September 15
PDT | 13:38, September 15
JST | 05:38, September 16
NZST | 08:38, September 16

The live broadcast for this mission will begin approx. T-20 minutes to lift-off.

This launch will also mark several mission milestones for Rocket Lab:

  • 30th Electron launch
  • 150th satellite
  • 300th Rutherford engine.
A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket lifts off from NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida on July 14, 2022, with a Cargo Dragon spacecraft aboard for SpaceX’s 25th resupply mission to the International Space Station. (Credits: NASA TV)

SpaceX

SpaceX is targeting Thursday, September 15 at 9:27 p.m. EDT (01:27 UTC) for launch of 54 Starlink satellites from SLC-40 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida.

Webcast: www.spacex.com

Leave a Reply