This Week on The Space Show


This week on The Space Show with David Livingston

1. Monday, Jan. 23, 2011 2-3:30 PM PST, 5-6:30 PM EST, 4-5:30 PM CST: We welcome DR. PETER SHAVER to the program to discuss his new book, “Cosmic Heritage: Evolution from the Big Bang to Conscious Life.”

2. Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2012, 7-8:30 PM PST, 10-11:30 PM EST, 9-10:30 PM CST: We welcome DR. STEVEN HOWE, Director of The Center for Space Nuclear Research to the program for a comprehensive discussion on space nuclear power possibilities.

3. Friday, Jan. 27, 2012, 9:30-11 AM PST, 12:30-2 PM EST, 11:30AM-1PM CST: We welcome back DR. HARLEY THRONSON to the show to discuss “Accelerating the Future: the Importance of Human Achievements Beyond LEO Within a Decade”?We will also discuss is excellent FISO Telecon Series.

4. Sunday, Jan. 29, 20112, 12-1:30 PM PST, 3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 PM CST: This will be an Open Lines discussion program. Callers work better than those sending emails. First time callers are welcome. Please be succinct as I get many complaints when callers take up most if not all of a segment. All space and related ideas are welcome. Please see the website newsletter for this program for a list of potential discussion topics..