American, Chinese & Indian Launches Scheduled for This Week

PSLV-C48 launch (Credit: ISRO)

Four launches are on tap this week from the United States, China and India.

Tuesday, November 3

Launch Vehicle: Atlas 5
Payload: NROL-101 reconnaissance satellite for National Reconnaissance Office
Launch Time: 5:58 p.m. EST (2258 GMT)
Launch Site: Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida
Webcast: www.ulalaunch.com

Thursday, November 5

Launch Vehicle: Falcon 9
Payload: GPS 3 SV04 navigation satellite for U.S. Air Force
Launch Window: 6:24-6:39 p.m. EST (2324-2339 GMT)
Launch Site: Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida
Webcast: www.spacex.com

Friday, November 6

Launch Vehicle: Long March 6
Payloads: ÑuSat 9-18 remote sensing satellites for Satellogic of Argentina
Launch Time: TBD
Launch Site: Taiyuan, China

Saturday, November 7

Launch Vehicle: Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV)
Primary Payload: EOS 1 Earth observation satellite for ISRO
Secondary Payloads: 4 Kleos Scouting Mission radio surveillance satellites for Kleos Space, multiple Lemur 2 CubeSats for Spire Global
Launch Time: 4:32 a.m. EST (0932 GMT)
Launch Site: Satish Dhawan Space Center, India
Webcast: www.isro.gov.in

First launch of 2020 for the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO), which has been hit hard by the COVID-19 pandemic.