This Week on The Space Show

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1. Monday, Oct. 12 2020; 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT) NO PROGRAM TODAY.

2. Tuesday, Oct. 13, 2020, 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT) We welcome back GARY OLESON to discuss his Space News Op-Ed “A critical mission for human spaceflight: a quest for value” published on August 18, 2020

3. Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020; Hotel Mars TBA pre-recorded. See upcoming show menu on the home page for program details.

4. Thursday, Oct. 15,, 2020: 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: No program for this date.

5. Friday, Oct. 16, 2020; 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: We welcome back Dr. DEANA WEIBEL to discus her latest published article, “The Overview Effect and the Ultraview Effect: How Extreme Experiences in/of Outer Space Influence Religious Beliefs in Astronauts .” The article will be available through a link on our blog.

6. Sunday, Oct. 18, 2020 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): We welcome DR. JAY Pasachoff who is the chair of the Astronomy Department at Williams College,