This Week on The Space Show

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

Monday, May 25; 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT) No special programming these two days this week.

Tuesday, May 26, 2020, 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT) We welcome DR. MICHAEL; WEIL regarding his paper on calculating the cancer risk from galactic cosmic radiation for a human Mars mission, predicting cancer risks from GCRs.

Wednesday, May 27, 2020; Hotel Mars TBA pre-recorded. See upcoming show menu on the home page for program details.

Thursday, May 28, 2020: 7-8:30 PM PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT; 10-11:30 PM EDT): No special show today.

Friday, May 29, 2020; 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT. We welcome back DR. MADHU THANGAVELU from USC.

Sunday, May 31, 2020 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): We welcome Dr. Joyce Liao of Stanford to discuss her work regarding eye-brain issues in microgravity. As an example of her work, see https://youtu.be/TXhNGVgiOVE. from April 2020.