This Week on The Space Show


This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1 Monday, March 4, 2019; 2-3:30 PM PST (4-5:30 PM CST, 5-6:30 PM EST): No show for today. Monday is for special and timely programs only.

2. Tuesday, March 5, 2019: 7-8:30 PM PST (9-10:30 pm CST; 10-11:30 PM EST): We welcome back ROD PYLE re his new book, “Space 2.0.”

3. Wednesday, March 6 2019: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, March 8, 2019; 9:30-11 AM PST; 11:30 AM-1 PM CST; 12:30-2 PM EST. We welcome back JOSE OCASIO-CHRISTIAN of Caelus Partners for important news and updates.

5. The Sunday, March 10, 2019 12-1:30 PM PST, (3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 PM CST): NOTE TIME CHANGE DUE TO DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME. We welcome DON EYLES for his book “Sunburst and Luminary: An Apollo Memoir.” Don programmed most of the softwware on the LM’s onboard computer that was specific to the lunar descent phase. He is best known for solving the abort-switch probelm on Alan Shepard’s Apollo 14 mission.