Virgin Galactic SpaceShipTwo Flight Test Reset for Friday Morning

SpaceShipTwo flight profile (Credit: Virgin Galactic)

Virgin Galactic has rescheduled the ninth flight test of the SpaceShipTwo program for Friday, Feb. 22. The flight window opens at 8 am PST (10 am EST/1500 UTC). I will be tweeting the flight live at www.twitter.com/spacecom

This is scheduled to be the second flight above 50 miles (80.4 km) for the program after the first in December. VSS Unity will carry NASA experiments as it did on the previous flight two months ago.

  • MzUnGu

    Do people even remembered if they bought their tickets? LOL

  • ThomasLMatula

    Wishing them the best for a very successful flight.

  • Robert G. Oler

    creators speed

  • redneck

    You mean do they remember whether it was their grandparents or great grandparents that did the original ticket purchase to pass down as a family heirloom?

  • duheagle

    I don’t think that’s going to catch on.

  • Bulldog

    Best wishes to Dave Mackay and Mike Masucci for a successful flight! Go VG!

  • Obediah Headstrong

    Apogee 89.9 km. Oh well.

  • Robert G. Oler

    I do