My Appearance on Tuesday on The Space Show


I’ll be dropping by The Space Show on Tuesday to talk with Dr. David Livingston. The show starts at 7 p.m. PST and will run for 90 minutes. I’ll provide the latest updates from Mojave and also talk about the year in space. Listen live or catch the show later after David posts it.

The Space Show schedule for the week:

1 Monday, Dec. 3, 2018; 2-3:30 PM PST (4-5:30 PM CST, 5-6:30 PM EST): We welcome back DR. KIRSTEN HOWLEY of Lawrence Livermore Lab to discuss both dark energy and dark matter.

2. Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2018: 7-8:30 PM PST; 9-10:30 PM CST; 10-11:30 PM EST: We welcome back DOUG MESSIER of Parabolic Arc.

3. Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, Dec. 7, 2018; 9:30 AM-11 AM PST, (12:30 -2 PM EST; 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT. We welcome DR. GEORGE FOX from the University of Houston regarding his research pertaining to the study of hardy Earth germs that could contaminate other planets. For more information, see http://astrobiology.com/2018/06/hardy-organisms-threaten-interplanetary-contamination.html and https://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2018/06/180627160249.htm.

5. The Sunday, December 9 , 2018 program from 12-1:30 PM PST, (3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 PM T): We welcome both DR. BRIAN WEEDEN AND DR. NAMRATA GOSWAMI back to The Space Show for a comprehensive two hour discussion regarding the need for a separate U.S. Space Force. Don’t miss this discussion with these two highly qualified experts on this topic.