This Week on The Space Show


This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1. Monday, May 14, 2018; 2-3:30 PM PDT (4-5:30 PM CDT, 5-6:30 PM EDT): We welcome DR. MARC GIBSON to discuss the NASA Kilopower Reacter Development Project. See the blog for articles of interest and a background video.

2. Tuesday, May 15, 2018: 7-8:30 PM PDT; 9-10:30 PM CDT; 10-11:30 PM EDT: We welcome back DENNIS WINGO. Check out his blog for his recent lunar articles, https://denniswingo.wordpress.com.

3. Wednesday, May 16, 2018: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, May 18, 2018; 9:30 AM-11 AM PDT, (12:30 -2 PM EDT; 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT): We welcome back EMILY LAKDAWALLA to discuss how to improve our science and space communications. Emily will also be discussing her new book on the Curiosity Rover.

5. Sunday, May 20,, 2018: 12-1:30 PM PDT; 2-3:30 PM CDT; 3-4:30 PM EDT. Welcome to our OPEN LINES program. All callers welcome, especially first time callers. Space and Science topics welcome.