JAXA to Launch Epsilon Rocket on Saturday

epsilonJAXA will broadcast the launch of the first Epsilon Launch Vehicle (Epsilon-1) with the Spectroscopic Planet Observatory for Recognition of Interaction of Atmosphere (SPRINT-A) on board from the Uchinoura Space Center through the Internet. The webcast can be viewed here.

Scheduled launch day: Saturday, Sept. 14, 2013
Scheduled launch time: 1:45:00 p.m. JST (12:45 a.m. EDT/9:25 p.m. PDT)
Scheduled launch time window: 1:45 thru 2:30 p.m.

Broadcast Schedule

Saturday, Sept. 14 from from 1:25 p.m. JST (12:25 a.m. EDT/9:25 p.m. PDT)

Webcast Page

The above schedule is subject to change due to the preparation status and weather conditions.